University Of Western Australia


The University Of Western Australia

The University of Western Australia (UWA) is a public research university in the Australian State of Western Australia. This university was established in 1911 by an act of the Parliament of Western Australia and began teaching students two years later.

UWA is the sixth-oldest university and because of its age and reputation, the university is classed as one of the sandstone universities. In recent years, UWA has generally been ranked either in the bottom half or just outside the world's top 100 universities. The university offers undergraduate degree programs and postgraduate programs as well as doctorate-level programs and features specialization courses that are additionally in the curriculum of the opted programs. 

The University of Western Australia has very notable alumni including one Prime Minister of Australia Bob Hawke, five justices of the High court of Australia, one Governor of the Reserve Bank, alumnus mathematician Akshay Venkatesh, various federal cabinet ministers, and seven of Western Australia's eight most recent premiers.

Under an academic staff of 1,538 and an administrative staff of 2,218 over 23,000 students are enrolled!
The university is ranked #92 in QS Global World University Rankings 2021.
Scholarships offered are from $30000 to $45000!

Popular courses

  • Computer Sciences
  • Information Technology
  • Engineering
  • Business
  • Doctor Of Medicine
  • Finance
  • Fine Arts
  • Pharmacy
  • Environmental Management
  • Forensic Odontology

Feature Video

Meet Our Representatives

You can connect with the University representatives and get further guidance and advice on your application.
Alison Chan
Alison ChanInternational Relationships Manager